About Us

The Oklahoma Traffic Engineering Association (OTEA) was founded and established in 1966. It is a professional association whose primary objective is to achieve safer and more efficient transportation on the streets and highways of Oklahoma through the use of traffic engineering principles in the planning, design and operation of all traffic facilities. In early days, the association consisted primary of traffic engineers.

Current Board Members

  • President:
  •    B.J. Hawkins, P.E. (TEC)
  • Vice President:
  •    Esther Shaw-Smith, P.E., PTOE (Lee Eng)
  • Directors:
  •    David Glabas, P.E. (ODOT)
  •    Michael Ludi (City of Shawnee)
  •    Michael Hofener, P.E., PTOE (TEC)
  •    Scott Myers (Trinity Highway Products)
  • Past President:
  •    Lauren Parrish Ludwig, P.E. (ODOT)
  • Secretary/Treasurer/OTEField Editor:
  •    Angelo Lombardo, P.E. (City of Norman)

2018 OTEA Spring Meeting

Use Paypal to make a Payment